SANESA Interschools

SANESA Interschools

Farnham Riding School at SANESA

What is SANESA?

SANESA or Interschools currently consists of 14 different equestrian disciplines. Each province is divided into districts which in turn hold up to 4 qualifying multi-discipline competitions in the first 7 months of the year, after which the top 12 riders per discipline in each district qualify for Regionals, and from there the top 8 riders per discipline in each region go forward to represent the Province at a National level.

SANESA does not require riders to own their horses or to be members of clubs, therefore making it more accessible to young riders throughout the country.

Farnham Riding School always sends a big team to the shows, with students riding in as many as 6 different disciplines. It is a great way for riders to try their hand at various disciplines and to discover which discipline they are most passionate about, while being a fantastic introduction to the competitive world of horse riding. Every year the Farnham riders fly the flag high not only for Farnham but for their schools, districts and Province all the way through to Nationals.